This is the place to go to find out about your student council, events and contests, information about your bus pass and health plan and how to get involved with the Student Union. Students Serving Students.
FSU.ca sponsor
Menu navigation button
Feedback
FSU newsletter
The FSU’s email newsletter contains updates on current events, contests and much more!
Sign up


FSU texts
Text FSU to 71441 to opt-in to our text messaging service. We send texts out (usually 1 per week) about FSU news, events and contests.
More info
Upcoming Events
Niagara Falls Trip
Wing Night
An Evening with Antoni Porowski
Get Connected
FSU social media accounts
Facebook logo linking to FSU Facebook page Twitter logo linking to FSU Twitter account Instagram logo linking to FSU Instagram profile Snapchat logo linking to FSU Snapchat profile
Feedback
Fanshawe Awesome Deals - save now!
FSU.ca website sponsor image

Clubs


FSU Clubs
Clubs are a cornerstone of student life on campus, allowing students with similar interests, backgrounds and ambitions to come together. Any full time student can start or join a club regardless of who you are or where you’re from. Each of our clubs provides insightful and a meaningful contribution to the Fanshawe College community. Find a club below, or review the documents needed to create your own!

Contact FSU Advocacy and Communications Coordinator Chelsea Bancroft if you have any questions:
FSU Office - SC 1000
519.452.4109 ext. 6341
c_bancroft68524@nullfanshawec.ca

Starting a Club

In order to start a club, you must first print off, fill out and return the Club Charter and FSU Clubs Policy documents linked below to the FSU Office, located in SC 1000 within the Student Centre.

Club Charter
Club Deposit Form
Club Event Application
Monthly Financial Report
FSU Club Policy
Donation Request Form
Funding Reimbursement Form
Locker Space Application
Monthly Activity Report
Frequently Asked Questions

Current Clubs

The following charters have been ratified. Click/tap the names of each club to learn about them and to find contact information for the club’s President and Vice-President.

Anime Club

President: Roseen Yousif r_yousif3@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Nikita Lyssenko@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: A social group to interact and get to know others through common interests through going to evets, club meetings and having group discussions.
Facebook group: Fanshawe Anime Club

ASCM Fanshawe Student Chapter

President: Brittany Wilson b_wilson101461@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Ian Bossy i_bossy@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: To educate and provide networking opportunities to students in the field of Supply Chain and Operations Management.

Community Hub Club

President: Makayla Markell m_markell2@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Cory McGrath c_mcgrath111@nullgmail.com
Goal of the Club: Provide intergenerational experiences to students at Fanshawe as well as residents of Long Term Care Homes.

Deeper Life Campus Fellowship

President: Annette H. Trotter a_trotter@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Jeremiah Adanyi j_adanyi@nullgmail.com
Goal of the Club: Deeper Life Campus Fellowship is a part of the Deeper Life Bible Church Ministry. Deeper Life Campus Fellowship has various locations within and outside Canada and would like to have this platform where students can express and learn more about their faith here at Fanshawe.

Entrepreneurship Club

President: Jacob Wiegersma j_wiegersma@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Erin Briggs e_briggs@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: Identify students with business ideas and guide them throughout the start-up process. With help from Leap Junction, our members will gain important insights that will help them set-up and grow a business.

Fanshawe Accounting Association

President: Lindsay Vemb-Cammalleri l_vemb-cammalleri@nullfanshawec.ca
Vice-President: Justine Wright j_wright4@nullfanshawec.ca
Goal of the Club: To help students who are interested in a career in accounting understand the different paths involved in getting there. We help organize opportunities for students to network with local businesses to help them when it comes to applying for jobs later.
Facebook page: Fanshawe Accounting Association- FAA

Fanshawe Aviation Association

President: Stephen Collins Collin.swc@nulloutlook.com
Vice-President: Angel Ramirez angeleramirez@nulloutlook.com
Goal of the Club: Take material being taught in the classroom into a real world practice. The Fanshawe Aviation Association is a platform of opportunity for students with a passion fro aviation to gain real experience and help innovate the field of aviation.
Facebook page: Fanshawe Aviation Association

Fanshawe Counterstrike Club

President: Thomas Bayda-Presutto
Vice-President: Jeremy Ames
Goal of the Club: Provide a community for all students who love Counter Strike. We provide a place for students to be a part of a friendly lo-man matches, Esports fantasy league, Esports watch parties and more.
Club email: fanshawecsgo@nullgmail.com

Fanshawe Falcons Volunteer Club

President: Denis Ishcheuko denis.ishcheuko.2000@nullgmail.com
Vice-President: Dung Kim Tran d_tran94464@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: The goal of the club is to provide people who are in need with the necessary help from students who are willing to make this world a better place. On a first priority basis, our effort is dedicated to children, elderly and disabled individuals.

Fanshawe Parks Club

President: Sabrina Gerritsen
Vice-President: Haylee Hallema
Goal of the Club: Fanshawe Parks is a part of Parks Canada Campus Club Network. We aim to inspire the exploration of Ontario’s Natural Environments, while connecting like-minded students in an effort to adventure in the great outdoors. The Fanshawe Parks Club will provide members with opportunities to gain experience in Canada’s local history, geography and culture.
Club email: fanshaweparksclub@nullgmail.com

Fanshawe Rec and Leisure Club

President: Laura Rivero l_rivero@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Sammie Chereches s_chereches@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: To have team building and socialize with other students.

Fanshawe Table Top Roleplayers

President: Alyssa Glousher
Vice-President: Samantha McGowan
Goal of the Club: To create a fun and welcoming environment for people of all experience levels to play and enjoy their favourite table top roleplaying games.
Club email: fanshawetabletoproleplayers@nullgmail.com
Facebook group: Fanshawe Table Top Role-players

EnviroFanshawe

President: Rebecca Amendola
Vice-President: Nicole Stefan
Goal of the Club: Gathering together Fanshawe students interested in promoting environmental sustainability and awareness to volunteer for various events or activities focused toward environmental education, awareness and group teamwork.
Club email: envirofanshawe@nullgmail.com

Fanshawe Nursing Student Voice

President: Kirsten Seaman k_seaman61275@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Meagan Wright m_wright26@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: Increase representation of nursing students within the Fanshawe community and collaboration between students and faculty members. Another goal is to promote student wellness for RPN and BScN students.

Fanshawe Rotaract

President: Sina Azarnoush s_azarnoush@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Charvak Gumane c_gumane@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: To provide opportunity of having fun with Community Service as well as to provide great networking opportunities.

Fanshawe Songwriting Club

President: Aaron Trindorfer aaron.trindorfer@nulllive.ca
Vice-President: Carly Ream-Neal c_ream-neal@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: To promote song writing by encouraging group collaboration and by doing so increase our ability to succeed in our program and in future jobs in the music industry.

International Student Association

President: Kosiso Simon-Ebo k_simon-ebo@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Khadija Kachwala k_kachwala@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: Encourage cultural exchange, diversity and inclusion through club activities. Representing International Students community at the College. Building a network of International Students and Alumni that will continue to support the College.

Iron Falcons Robotics

President: Sahil Sharma
Vice-President: Benjamin Pieplow-Rohner
Goal of the Club: The Iron Falcons Robotics Club aims to put Fanshawe students on the mind maps of top employers by giving students industry relevant hands-on learning experience in both STEM and non-STEM fields. Through various projects, the club aims to improve the practical knowledge of the students with time spent brainstorming, conceptualization, designing and implementing these things into a tangible project, which students can present to employers.
Club email: ironfalcons@nullfanshawec.ca
Facebook page: Iron Falcon Robotics

Minecraft Club

President: Adan De Ca Pena Aguila a_delapenaaguila@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Cassandra Knight c_knight@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: To enjoy, relax and play Minecraft as well as make new friends. Minecraft is a social game and has many opportunities for people to work together.

Nepali Club at Fanshawe College

President: Umesh Bhattarai upbhattarai@nullgmail.com
Vice-President: Sabeer Kandel sabirkool19@nullgmail.com
Goal of the Club: To integrate all Nepalese students studying or planning to study at Fanshawe, to share experiences, organize cultural programs including food festivals, guide newcomers and juniors.

Power To Change

President: Beth Gould b_gould79140@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Heather Klaver h_klaver@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: We help students know Jesus and experience His power to change. We believe that a relationships matter. In the context of community, students will experience the love of Jesus and are able to invite others into that experience. Whether growing deeper in their faith or exploring His gospel message for the first time, our Campus community offers students much-needed connection and a place for spiritual connection.

Respiratory Therapy Student Federation

President: Mikala Liddle
Vice-President: Lynae Cooper
Goal of the Club: Promote Campus awareness about respiratory therapy as a profession and increase networking opportunities for Fanshawe Students and respiratory therapy faculty and health care providers.
Club email: rtsffanshawe@nullgmail.com

South Korea Association of Fanshawe (SKAF)

President: Hyei-In Suh h_suh78664@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Hyunhwa Jung h_jung70546@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: To share and help students to adapt in the environment at Fanshawe as students in Korean and exchange between Korean and other cultures to have a change to introduce Korean cultures as well as embrace other cultures.

Spectrum Fanshawe

President: Fraser Brown
Vice-President: Amber Cowan
Goal of the Club: Spectrum Fanshawe is an LGBTQAI* Club meant to foster a community on-campus and provide students with the opportunity to meet other members in the LGBTQAI*. In the past Spectrum has partnered with Fanshawe’s Sexual Violence Prevention Advisor and Fanshawe Student Union to help the College become a more inclusive space for students, in turn helping them succeed in academic course work and build mental health activities.
Club email: spectrumfanshawe@nullgmail.com
Facebook page: Spectrum Fanshawe
Facebook group: Spectrum Fanshawe 2019-2020

Fanshawe Student Union logo www.fsu.ca
FSU social media accounts
Facebook logo linking to FSU Facebook page Twitter logo linking to FSU Twitter account Instagram logo linking to FSU Instagram profile Snapchat logo linking to FSU Snapchat profile