This is the place to go to find out about your student council, events and contests, information about your bus pass and health plan and how to get involved with the Student Union. Students Serving Students.
FSU.ca sponsor
Menu navigation button
Feedback
FSU newsletter
The FSU’s email newsletter contains updates on current events, contests and much more!
Sign up


FSU texts
Text FSU to 71441 to opt-in to our text messaging service. We send texts out (usually 1 per week) about FSU news, events and contests.
More info
Upcoming Events
Free Breakfast
Acoustic Afternoons: Saveria Rosaria
Logan Staats wsg District Edge
Get Connected
Feedback
Fanshawe Awesome Deals - save now!
FSU.ca website sponsor image

Clubs


FSU Clubs
Clubs are a cornerstone of student life on campus, allowing students with similar interests, backgrounds and ambitions to come together. Any full time student can start or join a club regardless of who you are or where you’re from. Each of our clubs provides insightful and a meaningful contribution to the Fanshawe College community. Find a club below, or review the documents needed to create your own!

Contact FSU Advocacy and Communications Coordinator Christine Belanger if you have any questions:
FSU Office - SC 1000
519.452.4109 ext. 6341
c_belanger@nullfanshawec.ca

Starting a Club

In order to start a club, you must first print off, fill out and return the Club Charter and FSU Clubs Policy documents linked below to the FSU Office, located in SC 1000 within the Student Centre.

Club Charter
Club Deposit Form
Club Event Application
Monthly Financial Report
FSU Club Policy
Donation Request Form
Funding Reimbursement Form
Locker Space Application
Monthly Activity Report
Frequently Asked Questions

Student Impact Gala

CLUB OF THE YEAR - STUDENT IMPACT GALA

Club of the Year is awarded to the club who has shown enthusiasm and commitment by contributing to the College experience for Fanshawe College students. This club has brought awareness through involvement, special events and/or charitable initiatives at Fanshawe and within the community as a whole.

Please submit completed nomination form to Bonnie Williams, bwilliams@nullfanshawec.ca or return to the FSU Office, SC-1000, by Monday, March 4th, 2019
Download the Club of the Year Nomination Form
The above link leads to a fillable PDF. Not all web browsers support fillable PDFs, so you may need to download it and open it with Adobe Reader.


Current Clubs

APICS Fanshawe College Student Chapter

President: Julia Gilroy j_guilroy@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Heather Warren heatherwarren93@nullgmail.com
Goal of the Club: Further education and interest in logistics, supply chain and operation management.

Atmiya London Youths

President: Brijesh Upadhyay b_upadhyay@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Krunal Sheth k_sheth79675@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: To grow common interest within the club, through activities like drama, mime, script writing, yoga sessions, tips and tricks for better fun by keeping ancient arts alive.

BID Students Association

President: Kristen Wimperis k_wimperis@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Katherine Brown k_brown3@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: To engage and provide social + networking experiences to all 4 year.

The Bigger Picture

President: Alysha Koster akinbg12@nullgmail.com
Vice-President: Jessica Lin j_lin89580@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: Community service

Caribbean African Student Association

President: Khristian M. A. Mather khristianma@nullgmail.com
Vice-President: Kristian A. Taylor kristaylor92@nullgmail.com
Goal of the Club: To provide both Caribbean and African students with an active voice on Campus in matters concerning Caribbean and African students. The association provides social, cultural and educational activities.
Facebook page: Fanshawe Caribbean African Student Association
Instagram: FanshaweCASA
Club email: fanshawecasa@nullgmail.com

Community Design

President: Jamie (Peter) Hood p_hood@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: James (Liam) Tapp l_tapp58818@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: To network and share knowledge on a common interest and foster professional development for students interested or enrolled in a program related to community design, community development, urbanism, architecture, and landscape architecture.
Facebook group: Community Design

Entrepreneurship Club

President: Gabriel Escalante escalantegabriel96@nullgmail.com
Vice-President: Aaron Flesher a_flesher@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: To gather individuals with ambition and passion for business. The goal is to understand how to find solutions in business, create new products and share ideas, ultimately developing skills in the world of business.

Fanshawe A Capella

President: Lauren Eddy lauren.eddy00@nullhotmail.com
Vice-President: William Pieta will.pieta@nullgmail.com
Goal of the Club: To compile the musical skills and abilities of Fanshawe studenrs, as we find them, and introduce them to a capella music, as a way of expressing their musical talents.

Fanshawe Accounting Association

President: Bradley Furtah b_furtah@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Alexandra Krauel a_kruel@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: To provide events and networking for students in all Accounting Programs through a variety of events.
Facebook page: Fanshawe Accounting Association - FAA

Fanshawe Anime Club

President: Laurel McDonald h_mcdonald@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Roseen Yousif r_yousif3@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: To facilitate socialization between Fanshawe Students interest interested in anime and other things surrounding it.

Fanshawe Board Gamers

President: Jake Stan j_stan2@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Samantha McGowan S_mcgowan@nullgmail.com
Goal of the Club: To play board games, which will create student team work, social networking and bring the Fanshawe student community together.

Fanshawe College Chess Club

President: Andre Nezar andren.12@nullhotmail.com
Vice-President: Matthew McMillan mountaindrew176@nullgmail.com
Goal of the Club: To enrich and grow the chess charter at the Campus. The club will serve as a centreal place for all people who enjoy chess to meet up and play.
Facebook page: Fanshawe College Chess Club 2018-2019

Fanshawe Chinese Society

President: Liu An andyvviiar@nullgmail.com
Vice-President: He Yanhui heyanhui18@nullgmail.com
Goal of the Club: Help more Chinese Students.

Fanshawe CS: Go Club

Goal of the Club: To bring students are avid players of Counter Strike: Global Offensive together through scrimmage matches within the club and discussions around the growing esport community.
Club email: fanshawecsgo@nullgmail.com

Fanshawe Dungeons & Dragons Club

President: Ryan Laws ryanlaws99@nullhotmail.com
Vice-President: Cameron Johnson cameron.a.j@nullhotmail.com
Goal of the Club: To bring together and organize games for hobbyists. Bringing out a creative outlet and recreational safe space for fellow students.

Fanshawe Falcons Volunteer Club

President: Abdulmoiz Lakdawala a_lakdawala@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Kira Overton k_overton2@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: The goal of this club is to gather as a social group to reach out and better the community by helping with various opportunities in London and on campus.
Facebook page: Fanshawe Falcons Volunteer Club

Fanshawe Nursing Student Voice

President: Taylee Jackson taylee.jackson@nulllive.com
Vice-President: Chloe Wai chloewai118@nullgmail.com
Goal of the Club: Increase representation of nursing students within the Fanshawe Community and collaboration between students and faculty members. Another goal is to promote student wellness for RPN and BScN students.

Fanshawe Overwatch Club

President: Riley Wray riley.11wray@nullgmail.com
Vice-President: Joey Langdon Joester9@nullhotmail.com
Goal of the Club: For fans of Overwatch to get together and play amongst ourselves and with/against others.

Fanshawe Parks Club

Goal of the Club: A network of like-minded individuals who are passionate about Canadian Culture, Adventure, and Environment. We will connect you with trips and events on and off campus as well as volunteer opportunities.
Club email: fanshaweparksclub@nullgmail.com

Fanshawe Power to Change

President: Colin Graham colingraham32@nullgmail.com
Vice-President: Abbey Laberge abbey.laberge@nullgmail.com
Goal of the Club: to change the world by helping students discover Jesus.
Facebook group: Fanshawe Power to Change

Fanshawe Rotaract Club

President: Tetiana Hnatenko t_hnatenko@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Ibrahim Abdulmonem i_abdulmonem@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: To reach out to the community and to be a helping hand.
Facebook page: Fanshawe Rotaract
Website: fanshawerotaract.tech

Fanshawe Student’s Indian Club

President: Amit Shukla amitshukla121987@nullgmail.com
Vice-President: Parth Patel ravipatel.6022@nullgmail.com
Goal of the Club: To promote the Indian Culture by performing cultural events and support all the communities.

Fanshawe Table Top Role-Players

President: Jeremy Ames jwa00@nullhotmail.com
Vice-President: Zen Carriere zencarriere@nullyahoo.com
Goal of the Club: To create a fun and welcoming environment for people interested in table top roleplaying games.

Fanshawe Vietnamese Student Association

Goal of the Club: Bring Vietnamese culture through community services and social events at Fanshawe College. We also help Vietnamese students to adapt with new culture and new environments.
Club email: fanshawe.vsa@nullgmail.com
Facebook: Fanshawe Vietnamese Student Association

Filipino Student Association of Fanshawe College (FSAFC)

President: August Rowell G. Angeles a_angeles77893@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Stephanie Paras s_paras@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: Promote the welfare of Filipino students in Fanshawe College. Promote educational and social development in London, Ontario. Create camaraderie and keep us firmly connected to retain our culture and Identities in our new world.
Facebook group: Fanshawe - Filipino Students Official Group

Health and Nutrition for the Active Student Lifestyle

President: Clarissa Grgorinic clarissagrgorinic@nullhotmail.com
Vice-President: Leah Trineer leaahtrineer@nullgmail.com
Goal of the Club: To provide nutrition and health information for students leading a physically active lifestyle. The club will provide a unique venue where Fanshawe students can; meet regularly to learn about various nutrition aspects and exercise regimes, exchange their personal experiences with various nutrition programs and products and exercise regimes that they are incorporating into their active lifestyle.
Facebook: Fanshawe’s Health & Nutrition for the Active Student Lifestyle

Human Resources Association

President: Jessica Deluce j_deluce@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Vice-President: Ardison Sukaj a_sukaj@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Goal of the Club: Meet bi-weekly to plan career events for students in HR Program. Planning school-wide events to raise money for United Way and Anti-Human Trafficking organizations.

Muslim Student Association

President: Mustapha Boroot mustafaboroot@nullhotmail.com
Vice-President: Amr Elkadri amrelkadri.yek@nullgmail.com
Goal of the Club: Organize events and activities for Muslim Students at Fanshawe.
Facebook: MSA Fanshawe

Peak to Peak Club

Goal of the Club: To enforce the understanding of the hardware/software design and implementation, exchange experience and knowledge, Build bridges between the different levels in electrical engineering technology students and create a friendly environment. Develop a better understanding of electrical and electronic circuits analysis.
Club email: Peak2peakclub@nullgmail.com

Respiratory Therapy Student Federation

Goal of the Club: Our mandate is to increase awareness of the Respiratory Therapy profession, enhance our interprofessional working skills, and provide students an opportunity to learn and participate in their chosen profession. We will accomplish this through working with various local volunteer organizations and groups.
Club email: fanshawertsf@nullgmail.com
Facebook page: Respiratory Therapy Program Fanshawe College

South Korea Association of Fanshawe (SKAF)

President: Mijin Youn youns27@nullgmail.com
Vice-President: Sinja An sinja092@nullgmail.com
Goal of the Club: To share and help adapt in the environment at Fanshawe as students and exchange Korean Culture with other cultures to introduce Korean Culture as well as embrace other cultures.

Spectrum Fanshawe

Goal of the Club: Spectrum Fanshawe is a social and advocacy club from LGBTQ2S+ students and allies. Our goal is to create an inclusive space at Fanshawe for LGBTQ2S+ students, as well as to advocate for inclusion and visibility within the Fanshawe community.
Club email: spectrumfanshawe@nullgmail.com

Student Association of Early Leadership and Education Club

President: Subiyinuer Abulimiti subi515711@nullgmail.com
Vice-President: Jiasuer Jilili j.jiasuer@nullgmail.com
Goal of the Club: A place for ECEC (Early Childhood Education and Care) students to meet up, learn, exchange ideas and explore together.

Fanshawe Student Union logo www.fsu.ca